At Charlee Bear we believe that good training is the foundation for a good relationship between you and your dog.  A good trainer, like a good vet or doctor, is very important.  We believe in positive reinforcement training—rewarding and encouraging positive behavior.  Over the years we have fostered relationships with trainers that use positive reinforcement methods of training.  We are happy to share that list with you, and we hope you will find these links helpful in learning more about trainers in your area.

 

UNITED STATES

 

ALABAMA

Alexander City
Kendra Gardner
Peaceful Pups
peaceful.pups1@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/peaceful.pups1

Huntsville
Margie Wiesman
Therapy Partners, dba Kind Hearts Behavior Center
director@therapypartners.org
www.therapypartners.org
www.kindhearts.org

Athens
Joel Allen
Alexander's Kingdom of Training
spfcs@aol.com

 


 

ALASKA

 


 

ARIZONA

Arizona City

Susan O'Driscoll

Marvelous Mutts in Motion

520-371-1784

leftpawed@msn.com
www.marvelousmuttsinmotion.com/

Fort Mohave

Brenda Fury

Mutt Manners Dog Training

714-926-8629

muttmanners@yahoo.com

Glendale
Susan Gough
My Dog Trainer
mydogtrainer@email.com

Huachuca City
Mary Watcher
Animal Watchers Amazing Canines
mary@animalwatchers.com
www.animalwatchers.com

Prescott Valley
Suzanne Applegate, ABCCPT, ABC Mentor Trainer
KennelKamp Village
928-759-8181
kennelkamp@cableone.net
www.kennelkamp.com

Scottsdale
Kimberly Thomas
I Love Your Dog Pet Services
480-510-1288
kthomas@cox.net
www.Iloveyourdog.biz

Tucson

Susan Del Signore

New Dogs - Old Trix

susan@newdogsoldtrix.com

www.newdogsoldtrix.com



 

ARKANSAS

Fort Smith
Anastasia Tessy Blackwell
anastasia.tessy@gmail.com

Mountain Home
Marsha Tonkinson
Petco
turkeyhunter.tonkinson@gmail.com
adc.arkansas.gov/PawsInPrison

 


 

CALIFORNIA


Bonsall
Judy Keehn
Keehn On Dogs
judykeehn@att.net
www.keehnondogs.com

Burbank
Cyndy Wood
Sit...Stay...Good Dawg! Training & Behavior
cyndy@sitstaygooddawg.com
www.SitStayGoodDawg.com

Capitola
Sandi Pensinger
Living with Dogs
sandi@livingwithdogs.us
www.livingwithdogs.us

Chatswoth
Marcia Siderow
Care 4 Your Pet Dog Training
care4yrpet@aol.com
www.care4yrpet.com

Escondido
Debby Wheeler, Head Trainer
Martini's Ranch Agility
martimcfly@cox.net
www.martinisranch.com

Fillmore
Russell Avison
Canine Logic
818-612-9600
SmartPets@aol.com
www.CanineLogic.net

Fremont
Dawn Hagan
Halo Dog Training
halodogtraining@gmail.com
www.myhalodog.com

Galt
Julia Priest
Coach For Canines
k9julie@earthlink.net

Georgetown
Sara Watson
Dog Training On the Divide
saraberry@aol.com

Hayward
Amanda Miller Cook
Pawsitive Beginnings
amanda@pawsbeg.com
www.pawsbeg.com

Los Angeles
Carolyn Chesler, Owner/Operator
Dog's BEST Friend L.A.
dogsbestfriendla@gmail.com
www.dogsBESTfriendLA.com

Los Angeles
Mary Hirt
Teacher's Pet Dog Training
mahirt@verizon.net
www.teacherspet.biz

Los Angeles
Valarie Rahbany
k9adoptions@hotmail.com

Los Angeles and Orange County
Larry Ontiveros, CPDT
Paw's 2 Tail
626-290-4370
www.Paws2tail.com

Murphys
Karen Kaua
Aloha Boarding and Training
aloha@goldrush.com
www.alohadogboarding.com

Oak Park
Barbara Johnson, CPDT-KSA
BJK9S Positive Dog Behavior Services
bjk9s@hotmail.com
www.BJK9S.com

Oakhurst
Nicole McCombs
nikkiovh@yahoo.com

Pacifica
Beverly Kingsbury
Pawsitive Thinking
bevkingsbury@gmail.com
www.PawsitiveThinking.com

Placerville
Bonnie McAskin
sierracandles@gmail.com

Oakland
Kathryn Horn
Paws and Cues Dog Training
info@pawsandcues.com
www.PawsAndCues.com

Ramona
Melissa Yank
Melissa's A.R.K.
melissayank3@gmail.com

Rancho Cordova
Davene King
Volutneer Search and Rescue Operations
davene@latenser.com

Redding

Kathy Dunn

K9 Kelts Dog Training

530-356-8286

info@k9keltsdogtraining.com

www.k9keltsdogtraining.com

San Diego
William Barnes
Acme K9 Services
858-449-8482
William@acmeK9services.com
www.acmeK9services.com


San Francisco

Beverly Ulbrich

The Pooch Coach, LLC

415-643-3333

bju@poochcoach.com

www.poochcoach.com

San Jose
Brenda Gummeson
Hello Doggy
408-667-8123
Hellodoggy@aol.com


San Jose
Stacy Braslau-Schneck, MA, CPDT, CAP2
Stacy's Wag'N'Train
408-978-7391
www.wagntrain.com
stacy@wagntrain.com

San Jose
Gloria Post
Hands On Dog Training
gloria@handsondogtraining.com
www.handsondogtraining.com

San Pedro

Barbara Millman

Dino's Pet Shop

bpmillman@aol.com

Santa Barbara
Andrea Bratt
K9sBehave
k9sbehave@gmail.com
www.k9sbehave.com

Santa Clarita
Kay Carlo
ABC Animal Behavior College
310-683-9070
Sbk9trainer@verizon.net

Santa Clarita
Mark Tipron
AngelDogs Training
mark@angeldogstraining.com
www.angeldogstraining.com

Saratoga
Nancy Weller
Pawsitively Fabulous!
nancy@pawsitivelyfabulous.com
www.pawsitivelyfabulous.com

Spring Valley
Jenine Hill
JT's Canine Education
jttoy2@msn.com

Sunnyvale
Cindy Lonnstrom, CTC, Owner/Operator
Diva Dogs
408-245-3647
cindy@divadogs.com
www.divadogs.com

Susanville
Jacqueline Earnshaw, CPDT-KA
Sit Spot Canine Center
sitspot@doglover.com
www.sitspot.tv

Valencia
Beth Harrison
A Paw Above
apawabove@ymail.com

Van Nuys

Stephanie Coleman

Caninestein Dog Training

stephaniecoleman@sbcglobal.net

www.caninesteintraining.com

 


 

COLORADO

Aurora
Victoria Rose
Nanny 911 For Dogs
303 351 4111
www.nanny911fordogs.com
nanny@nanny911fordogs.com


Colorado Springs
Ruth Brunette-Means, BA, CPDT-KA
All Breed Rescue & Training
719-264-6460
ruth@crazydogladyhome.com
www.haveanicedog.org


Fort Collins
Wayne Bolen
Canine Companion Consulting
970-556-8726
wsbolen@gmail.com
www.caninecompanionconsulting.com


Windsor
Joe Brakke
Animal Behavior College
970-674-1952
joeb@lpbroadband.net
www.lakotaridgecanine.com

Windsor, Evans Area

Rhonda Procopio
Lead Dog Canine Services
970-388-8145
leaddogcanineservices@comcast.net
www.leaddogcanineservice.com

 


 

CONNECTICUT

Jewett City

Cathy Briody

mufmom7@sbcgolbal.net

 


 

DELAWARE

 


 

FLORIDA 

Branford

Lisa Walsh
Loyalville
570-814-9422
www.loyalville.com
loyalvillek9@aol.com

Gainesville
Victoria Warfel
Dream Dogz, Training & Behavior
352-505-4892
Victoria@DreamDogz.com
www.DreamDogz.com

 


 

GEORGIA

Peachtree City
Anne Hudson
Fun Pups
770-486-1667
anne@funpups.com
www.funpups.com

Woodstock
Pam Long
Ironclad K9 Academy
770-924-5953
www.ironcladk9academy.com

 


 

HAWAII

 


 

IDAHO

 


 

ILLINOIS


Burbank

Kimberly Bandusky

Little Paws Big Hearts Training Academy

grumpygirl36@yahoo.com

Burbank

David Barry

David Dogs

barry557@comcast.net

Chicago
Wendy Decarlo
Dog Obedience Group, LLC.
www.dogobediencegroup.com
wdecarlo@aol.com

Clarendon Hills

Cindy Bauer

Bauer's K-9 Training Academy

c.bauer3@comcast.net

Des Plaines
Big Sky Dog Training
Montana C. Hayes, Certified, Professional Dog Trainer
847-997-4707
montana@bigskydogtraining.com

www.bigskydogtraining.com


Glen Ellyn
Sue Aikman
The Belly Rub Klub
630-542-3559
sue@bellyrubklub.com
www.bellyrubklub.com

Justice

Gayle Cosentino

It's a Paws-itive Thing Dog Training

gayle@itsapawsitivething.com

www.itsapawsitivething.com

Lombard
Gayle Consentino
It's a 'PAWS'-itive Thing
Lombard Illnois
630-881-4778
gayle@itsapawsitivething.com
www.itsapawsitivething.com

Lake in the Hills
Kelly Sullivan
Phoebe's Friends
847-917-1457
kelly@phoebesfriends.com
www.phoebesfriends.com

Naperville

Amanda Bautsch

Paws at Play Training

abautsch@pawsatplaytraining.com

www.pawsatplaytraining.com

North Lake
Dawn Vendegna
Thinking Dog Dog Training
847-208-7308
Lovemythinkingdog@yahoo.com


Orland Park
Michele Meyer
Dog Gone Good Training
708-220-9511
michele@DogGoneGoodTraining.com
www.DogGoneGoodTraining.com

Prospect Heights

Tracy Arnold

Playful Paws, Inc.

tma@playfulpaws.com

www.playfulpaws.com

Roscoe
Bill Spires
Agile Paws
815-978-6288
agile_paws@yahoo.com

Waterman
Christy Boecker CPDT
Pet Perfection
815-264-5006
christyb@petperfection-behavior.com
www.petperfection-behavior.com

 


 

INDIANA


Lafayette
Stacy Walker
Doggie Dharma
765-430-2238
www.doggie-dharma.com
stacy@doggie-dharma.com


West Lafayette
Layla Amberger, CPDT
Klondike Canine Academy,
Blair Animal Clinic, Klondike Kennels
765-463-2611
behavior@blairanimalclinic.com
www.blairanimalclinic.com

 


 

IOWA

 


 

KANSAS

 


 

KENTUCKY

Hazel

Dr. Mary Belle Adelman
Glendhenmere Kennels and Canine Communications
270-436-2858
maryba@toast.net
www.glendhenmere.com

 


 

LOUISIANA

 


 

MAINE

Holden
Diane Cunningham
Paws Down Training Service
207-989-PAWS (7297)
www.pawsdowntrainingservice.com
pawsdown@wildblue.net

Marlborough
Lauren Cannonn
Guardian Angels Fpp
781-245-1237
www.guardianangelsmastiffs.com
the.ruff.crowd@gmail.com

 


 

MARYLAND


Elkton
Peter Bryce
Canine Specialist Protection & Correction
449 Booth Street
443-350-8032
443-345-1658


Mount Airy

Siree Bowman, ABC Trainer Mentor
The Country Kennel K-9 Kids
301-831-7766
301-997-3355
sireebowman@comcast.net 
thecountrykennel@hotmail.com
www.countrykennel.com

 


 

MASSACHUSETTS


Charlton, Douglas and Worcester.

Michelle Payson

That's My Dog Training

508-476-7679

michelle@thatsmydogtraining.com

www.thatsmydogtraining.com

Brewster
Heather Garre
Tail Waggin Dog Training
508-736-3202
HGarre@comcast.net
www.tailwaggindogtraining.com

Framingham
Lauren Cannon
Best Friends Pet Care

203-846-3360
Lshelley21@aol.com
www.bestfriendspetcare.com

 


 

MICHIGAN

Iron Mountain
Jill Alleva
Paw To Train Dog Classes
906-774-3379
www.paws2train.com


Livonia
Laura Rescoe
Positive Way Dog Training
734-437-0148       
laura@positiveway.us  
www.positiveway.us


Oakland and Wayne Counties

Denise Lukacs
The Pet Teacher
248-232-3655
thepetteacher@netzero.com
www.thepetteacher.com


 

MINNESOTA 

Burnsville
Kate Anders
The Canine U, at the Minnesota Valley Humane Society 
952-953-5000
katea@mvhspets.org
www.MVHSpets.org

Carver
Jen Yoraway
Cold Nose Warm Heart Compassionate Dog Training
612-419-6455
www.coldnosewarmheart.net
coldnosewarmheart07@yahoo.com

Maple Grove

Kari Martin

k.martin5230@gmail.com

St. Peter
Summer Dugan
Neuman K-9 Academy, Inc
507-380-7636
www.mndogtraining.com
sduggan@neuk9.com

 


 

 

MISSISSIPPI

 


 

MISSOURI

Blue Springs
Dog Obedience Group
816-228-4567
www.dogwizard.com
dogwiz@solve.net

Eureka
Judy Luther
Dog Stars
314-422-2700
www.dogstars.biz
Judy@dogstars.biz


Liberty
Stasi Malloy
A Better Companion Pet Training
816-863-7639
stasi@ABCPetTraining.com
www.ABCPetTraining.com



 

MONTANA

Great Falls
Erin Bierwirth
Waggles Dog Training
406-564-1982
www.waggledogs.com
erin@waggledogs.com

 


 

NEBRASKA

 


 

NEVADA

Las Vegas
Scott Cartwright, ABCDT
Las Vegas Dog Trainer
702-809-8878
Trainer@lvdogtrainer.com
www.LVDogTrainer.com

Las Vegas

MaryKay Grahn
Smarty Paws
702-396-8501
www.smartypaws.com

 


 

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Merrimack

Diana Parsons

diana.parsons75@gmail.com

 
Farmington
Christine Slattery
603-781-4429
www.k-9friends.thedogtrainer.org


 

NEW JERSEY


East Brunswick

Sal Curcurato

Paws for Applause

scurcurato@comcast.net

www.pawsforapplause.net

Little Falls
Lynne Petermann
The Pooky Professor
973-444-5880
pookyprof@aol.com
www.thepookyprofessor.com


Matawan
Laura Williams
TLC Dog Training, LLC
732-203-2297
tlcdogtraining@yahoo.com
www.tlcdogtrainingllc.com


Montclair

Adena Misiewicz
Generation Pets
973-930-8491
generation4pets@verizon.net
www.generationpets.org


Williamstown

Jennifer Burns
Standing O'Paws Training Academy
856-513-0229
standingopaws@comcast.net
www.standingopaws.com


 

NEW MEXICO

 


 

NEW YORK

Corning

Tim Conn

tim4@mac.com

Livonia
J
ennifer Carra
MACDoggies Country Kennel, Inc.
585-905-6682
macdoggies@msn.com
www.macdoggies.krazydogs.com

New York City
Samantha Schmidt
S.A.M.
212-737-0065
sjs@nyc.rr.com
www.Samsdogs.com

New York
Sharon Mear
Training Cats and Dogs
212-727-2871
info@trainingcatsandogs.com
www.trainingcatsandogs.com

Wassiac

Maryalyce Merritt

Time to Heel

timetoheel@aol.com

www.timetoheel.webs.com

Whitestone
Anthony Jerones
Jerone's School of Dog Training and Career Inc.
718-454-5800
www.dogschoolny.com

 


 

NORTH CAROLINA

Cameron

Jessica Ratcliff

Doggie Do Right

jesrtckff@yahoo.com

www.doggiedorighttraining.com


Charlotte
Samantha Laine
Dog School
310-403-8261
samanthalaine310@gmail.com
http://www.dogschoolnearthehill.com/

Charlotte
Elizabeth Burge
Four Paws Up Dog Training, Inc.
PO Box 1329
Pineville, NC 28134
704-245-6571
fourpawsupdogtraining@gmail.com
www.fourpawsupdogtraininginc.com

 

Davidson
Merritt Kennedy, Liz Stamey
Carolina Canine Training
704-724-2032
704-724-3016
info@CarolinaCanineTraining.com
www.CarolinaCanineTraining.com

 

Roxboro
Heidi Schultz, ABC, CPDT
Havenstar Dog Training
336-264-6245
havensibes@hughes.net
www.havenstardogtraining.com



 

NORTH DAKOTA

 


 

OHIO

Fremont
Kris Bliss
Canine Bliss, LLC
419-332-3647
krisbliss@sbcglobal.net
www.caninebliss.com

 


 

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma City
B. Diane Myers
DogSweetDog Training,
APDT #70674 - CGC Evaluator
Celtic Corgi Rescue
www.dogsweetdog.com
http://dogsweetdog.com/blog/

 


 

OREGON

Corvallis

Dana Stillinger

Best Friends Obedience and Agility School, Inc.

bestfriendsddc@peak.org

www.bestfriendsddc.com


Puget Island

Erica Curtis (Member of Assoc. of Pet Dog Trainers)
Arnicadia Farms Dog Training, LLC
503-791-0100
www.arnicadiafarms.com

 


 

PENNSYLVANIA

McCurray
Deborah Miller-Gurchak
Hollybush Dog Training
724-942-3134
Hollybush1@verizon.net
www.Hollybushdogtraining.net

 


 

RHODE ISLAND

 


 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Bluffton
Abby Bird
Alphadog Training Academy
843-837-4327
ajbird@hargray.com

Greenville
Julie A. Caswell
Julie A. Caswell's Pawsitive Effect Dog Training
864-277-3922
juliecaswell@bellsouth.net
www.pawsitiveeffect.com

 


 

SOUTH DAKOTA

 


 

TENNESSEE

 


 

TEXAS

Plano
Casandra Lambert
Fido's Finest Dog Training
214-864-4489
www.fidosfinestdogtraining.com
info@fidosfinestdogtraining.com

 


 

UTAH

West Jordan
Stephen Belcher
Master Your Dog, Dog Training
801-856-7699
utgoldentails@cs.com

Salt Lake City
Courtney Stauffer
Bark to Basics, L.L.C.
801.673.5834
barktobasicsllc@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/barktobasicsllc


 

VERMONT

 


 

VIRGINIA

Roanoke
Karen Hough
Field of Dreams Dog Training
540-314-3861
Karen@fieldofdreamsk9.com
www.fieldofdreamsk9.com

 


 

WASHINGTON

Cathlamet
Erica Curtis, (Member of Assoc. of Pet Dog Trainers)
Arnicadia Farms Dog Training, LLC
360-431-1149
www.arnicadiafarms.com

Edmonds
Cindi Howell
The Whole Pup
425-776-3083
cindi@thewholepup.com
www.thewholepup.com

Greenacres

Romane Pentek

romaineiam@yahoo.com

Lacey
Rachelle Bailey Austin, CPDT
About Face K-9 Academy
360-493-0220
rachelle@aboutfacek9academy.com
www.aboutfacek9academy.com


Mountlake Terrace

Eileen Murphy

Companions Dog Training

eileen@companionsWA.com

www.companionsWA.com


Seattle
Cloudine Lang
Injoy Dog Training
219-262-4525
injoydogtraining@gmail.com
www.injoydogtraining.org


Seattle

Julie Sharp, CBCC-KA, CPDT-KSA, KPA CTP

Sharp Dogs

206-409-7867

training@SharpDogsSeattle.com

Shelton
Karen Cannard, CPDT, ABCMT
K9Kapers Dog Training
360-432-1478
karen@k9kapers.com
www.k9kapers.com

Washington
Shade Whitesel
360-297-6732
kshadew@hotmail.com
www.shadesdogtraining.net


 

WASHINGTON, D.C

D.C.

Nancy J. Kellner, Owner
What A Good Dog!
202-543-8468
nancy@whatagooddog.net

 


 

WEST VIRGINIA

 


 

WISCONSIN

Dickyville

Amber Downs

Pawsitive Pup Dog Training

pawsitivepup@aol.com

pawsitvepupdogtraining.blogspot.com

East Troy
Jean Jahnke, CPDT-KA
My Dogs Tutor
262-363-5139
rjahnke2@wi.rr.com
www.mydogstutor.com

Madison
Kathy Wirka
Mad City Dog Training
608-273-9797
info@madcitydog.com
www.madcitydog.com

New Glarus
Giene Keys
Dog Face
608-527-7387
info@dogfacepet.com
www.dogfacepet.com

Oregon

Rebecca Mittelsteadt

Daniel Antolec

Hound Huddle

info@houndhuddle.com

www.houndhuddle.com

 


 

 WYOMING

 


 

CANADA

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Abbotsford

Janice Gunn

TNT Training

tntkennels@telus.net

www.tntkennels.com

QUEBEC

Joly

Marie-Josee Michaud

D.D.D. & Fun Centre Canin

motchmackfly@videotron.ca

www.dddfuncentrecanin.vpweb.ca

 


Home | Charlee Bear Products | About Charlee Bear | Buy Charlee Bear Dog Treats | Consumers | Testimonials | Library | Trainer page | Contact Us | Site Map | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy
Charlee Bear Dog Products
P.O. Box 55035
Madison WI 53705
Ph# 608-238-5252 | Toll Free# 800-880-2327
info@ charleebear.com
Website Design by Cheshire Partners LLC.